top of page

The debut album by the band Delightful Angst will be available in mid-October 2021. It includes 12 original songs and one cover (I Was Made for Lovin' You by KISS), each one celebrating the exhausting and exhilarating work of parents and caregivers. Delightful Angst (Chris Gibson and Mary Beth Abel) have been writing music and lyrics together since 2018 and parenting the whole time. The album was carefully recorded in 2020-2021 (given the pandemic!) and features the band as well as André Montague, Curt Golden, C-7: (a.k.a. C-Bass a.k.a Sebastián Gómez), Taylor Sherman, Meleah Gibson, Charlie Gibson, Nina Gibson, and Kaden Sherman. Thank you for your purchase and for supporting our work!

Each CD is shipped with a personal handwritten note and a Delightful Angst die-cut sticker of Angstrom the Duckie.

The CD: Delightful Angst ~ music for parents ~ the early years

    bottom of page